Sharjah Airport

  • 6:41 AM (GMT +04:00)
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

Visa on Arrival

Visitors from the following countries are granted a free visit visa on arrival in the UAE:

Andorra, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Holland, Hong Kong, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxemburg, Malaysia, Malta, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, San Marino, Singapore, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, UK, USA, Vatican City, Japan, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Estonia, Czech, Hungary, Latvia, Croatia, Romania, Bulgaria.

This visit visa is valid for 30 days and is renewable once.

Visit Visa

Visitors who cannot get a visa on arrival at Sharjah Airport can apply for a tourist visa through the UAE hotel or tour agency they booked their holiday with. This non-renewable visa is valid for either 30 or 90 days.

Sponsored Visa

UAE residents in the UAE can sponsor family or friends for a visit visa through Sharjah Airport Travel Agency. You will need to apply with:

  • A recent colour passport photo with a white background for the visa applicant.
  • A refundable fee of AED 1,000 to guarantee that the applicant will leaves once their visa expires

Multiple-entry Visas

Business visitors can apply for a multiple-entry visa, which is valid for six months from the date of issue and allows the applicant to visit the UAE multiple times for up to 30 days each visit. After entering the UAE on a visit visa, you can apply for the multiple-entry visa while in the country. You will need to prove that you have a working relationship with a company based in the UAE.

For more information about visas, visit the Ministry of Interior of United Arab Emirates’ website at

View Full Site