Sharjah Airport

  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

Within a work environment that stimulates creativity and encourages excellence Sharjah Airport Authority honors the winners of the Matari Award

March 31, 2021

The Sharjah Airport Authority organized a live broadcast for the first ceremony honoring its employees who won the “Matari” Sharjah Airport Excellence Award. The initiative was launched by the Authority to highlight the talents of employees, and to enhance the culture of excellence and institutional leadership.
The virtual ceremony was held in the presence of His Excellency Ali Salim Al Midfa, Chairman of the Sharjah Airport Authority, and His Excellency Sheikh Faisal bin Saoud Al Qasimi, Director of the Sharjah Airport Authority, as well as directors of departments and nominees for the award categories. A total of 10 winners were awarded from various departments within the Authority, with the ceremony transmitted through a direct link to all employees.

Establishing a culture of excellence
In his welcoming speech, His Excellency Ali Salim Al Midfa said: “The Matari Award comes in line with the vision of His Highness Sheikh Dr Sultan bin Muhammad Al Qasimi, Member of the Supreme Council and Ruler of Sharjah, and the follow-up of H.H. Sheikh Sultan bin Mohammed bin Sultan Al Qasimi, Crown Prince and Deputy Ruler of Sharjah and Chairman of Sharjah Executive Council, SEC, to establish a culture of excellence as a fundamental value at work, to support and keep pace with the level of development achieved by the emirate of Sharjah in various fields.”

A model for institutional leadership
Al Midfa added: “This award represents the work environment at Sharjah Airport Authority, which encourages creativity and innovation, and has become a model for institutional leadership in various fields. The Authority’s adoption of a comprehensive system of excellence places its main focus on providing happiness to employees, and achieving the highest standard of services for customers and travellers. Sharjah Airport Authority works to support talents and empower employees, as part of our mission to become a global role model in the industry. The Airport strives to provide an environment that enhances the culture of innovation and enriches creativity in daily work life.”

The highest international standards of excellence
The inaugural award ceremony was based on the highest international standards of excellence and best practises in the field. The award ceremony is a catalyst for excellence, innovation, and upgrading the level of services offered. The winners were selected based on evaluation criteria and interviews conducted by an external evaluation team, including a group of experts and accredited evaluators.

The awards encourage innovation amongst employees by ensuring the achievement of distinguished and pioneering services for customers, achieving optimal management and developing all operations, and recognises talents by honoring distinguished employees.
Continuing the journey of excellence and with the aim of achieving the Authority’s strategic objectives 2021-2025, related to leadership and competitiveness, Sharjah Airport will launch the second round of the Matari Awards to be in line with the new version of the Government Excellence System (Fourth Generation) (GEM2.0).

Achieving objectives based on encouraging innovation
The first ceremony of the Matari Award achieved Sharjah Airport Authority’s objectives by promoting a culture of institutional excellence by highlighting the standards of excellence to employees, as well as motivating them to participate in the award categories. The Matari Awards encourage innovation and create an added value for the Authority by ensuring the achievement of distinguished and pioneering services for travellers, in accordance with the best international practises.

Award categories
The award categories included all departments within Sharjah Airport Authority and their employees, and included the Distinguished Management category won by the Finance Department, and the Distinguished Service category won by the Visa Service Department. Additionally, 8 job category awards were presented, including: the best leader award, won by Mrs. Sarah Mohammed Al Midfa, Director of the Finance Department; the Best Supervisory Officer award, which was won by engineer Aisha Obaid Al Muhairi, Assistant Director of the Support Service Department for Information Technology; Best Customer Service Employee award, won by three employees who were Mrs. Hamida Hussain Ghulam, Passport Officer, Mr. Muhammad Tahseen, Visa Service Officer, Mrs. Jamila Ahmed Al Hammadi, Passport Officer; and the Best Specialized Employee award which went to Saja Tariq Al-Numan, Head of the Tenders and Purchase Orders Division. The award for Best Innovative Employee was won by Marwa Yusef Al Ali, a computer programmer, and the best Administrative Support Employee award was won by Mrs. Maryam Ahmed Al-Suwaidi, a payroll officer in the Support Service Department. Mr. Amr Mostafa, an officer in charge of the Commercial Department, was the winner of the Best Field Employee award, and Hassan Abdullah Al-Noman was the recipient of the Best New Employee award. The special honours categories included awards for the oldest employee to Francisco Nicholas, the Coronavirus Pandemic Response Team, and the Matari Work Team award.

A work style that stimulates continuous development
The Director of Government Services Department, winner of the Best Customer Service Award said: “Improving customer service and providing an exceptional experience to travellers is one of the main pillars on which the Sharjah Airport Authority’s strategy lies, as part of its mission to provide the highest standards of services smoothly and efficiently. We thank the Authority for its continuous efforts to provide a working environment that encourages personal development and improvement to keep pace with global changes in the field of services.

Harnessing the spirit of cooperation to achieve a common goal
On her part, Sara Mohammed Al Midfa, the winner of the Best Leader Award said: “Winning the Matari Prize is a responsibility we are very proud of. We work hard to continually harness the spirit of cooperation, to achieve a common goal represented in the vision and strategy of Sharjah Airport Authority, which is based on providing an environment conducive to creativity and distinction. The Authority believes in the importance of valuing its employees, which in turn encourages us to work hard and make customers happy and meet their aspirations.”

Appreciation for all efforts
In turn, Marwa Yousef Al Ali, winner of the Excellence Management Award said: “Excellence and encouragement of initiatives and innovation is the approach upon which the Sharjah Airport Authority is based, and it is a daily practice within a stimulating work environment that enables employees to reach their full capabilities.”

The Excellence Awards winners in the different categories expressed their pride in this achievement, which constitutes a motivation for continuing excellence and advanced performance, stressing that the award is an appreciation of their career in service of work, and an incentive to continue their efforts to improve and develop their work.

It is noteworthy that the Sharjah Airport Authority launched the Sharjah Airport Excellence Awards during the annual ceremony organized by the authority in March of last year 2020, to support and empower all of the authority’s employees to achieve the highest international standards, in order to achieve excellence and institutional leadership, based on 5 basic values: transparency, empowerment, professionalism, integrity and leadership.
-Ends-

More News VIEW All

View Full Site

مطارالشارقة

  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • English
  • المسافرون
  • الأعمال

ضمن بيئة عمل محفزة على الإبداع ومشجعة على التميز هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي تكرم الفائزين بجائزة مطار الشارقة للتميز المؤسسي “مطاري

March 31, 2021

نظمت هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي حفل تكريم جائزة مطار الشارقة للتميز المؤسسي ( مطاري ) ، في دورته الأولى، التي أطلقتها الهيئة لإبراز المواهب والكفاءات من الموظفين وتعزيز ثقافة التميز والريادة المؤسسية.

وشهد الحفل الذي أقيم بحضور سعادة علي سالم المدفع، رئيس هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي، وسعادة الشيخ فيصل بن سعود القاسمي، مدير هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي ومدراء الإدارات والمرشحين لفئات التكريم ، حيث تم تكريم عدد 10 فائزين من مختلف الإدارات والأقسام إضافة إلى الإدارة المتميزة وأفضل خدمة متميزة وتم نقل الحفل من خلال رابط مباشر لجميع الموظفين في الهيئة.

ترسيخ ثقافة التميّز
وقال سعادة علي سالم المدفع في كلمته الترحيبية: “تأتي جائزة “مطاري” ترجمةً لرؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي، عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، ومتابعة سمو الشيخ سلطان بن محمد بن سلطان القاسمي، ولي العهد نائب حاكم الشارقة، رئيس المجلس التنفيذي للإمارة، الذي رسّخ ثقافة التميّز كقيمة أساسية في العمل، لدعم ومواكبة مستوى التطور الذي حققته إمارة الشارقة في مختلف المجالات”.

نموذجاً للريادة المؤسسية
وأضاف المدفع: “تمثّل هذه الجائزة بيئة العمل في هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي، المشجعة على الإبداع والابتكار، والتي أصبحت نموذجاً للريادة المؤسسية في مختلف المجالات، لتبنيها منظومة شاملة للتميز، ترتكز محاورها على دعم برامج التحفيز وجودة الحياة، والريادة في تقديم خدمات متميزة للمتعاملين. وسنواصل في الهيئة العمل على دعم المواهب وتمكين الكفاءات لتصبح نموذجاً عالمياً يحتذى به، ضمن بيئة تُعزز ثقافة الابتكار وتُثري الإبداع لتصبح نمط عمل يومي”

أعلـى المعايير الدولية للتميّـز
واستندت الدورة الأولى للجائزة بمختلف فئاتها المؤسسية والوظيفية، إلى أعلـى المعايير الدولية للتميّـز وأفضل الممارسات في هذا المجال، وفق منظومة التميز الحكومي (الجيل الرابع) والتي اعتمدت كمعيار دولي للتميز. وهو ما منح الجائزة كل مقومات القوة، حتـى تكون أداة محفزة للتميز والابتكار والارتقاء بمستوى الخدمات المقدمة، وقد تم اختيار الفائزين بناءً على معايير التقييم والمقابلات التي أجراها فريق تقييم خارجي يتضمن مجموعة من الخبراء والمقيمين المعتمدين.

إطلاق الدورة الثانية يتماشى مع الإصدار الجديد لمنظومة التميز الحكومي
واستكمالاً لرحلة التميز وبغرض تحقيق الأهداف الاستراتيجية للهيئة 2021 -2025والخاصة بالريادة والتنافسية، ستقوم الهيئة بإطلاق الدورة الثانية من جائزة ” مطاري” لتتماشى مع الإصدار الجديد لمنظومة التميز الحكومي (الجيل الرابع) (GEM2.0) وتوجهات وخطط الهيئة وذلك لضمان تحقيق الريادة والاستدامة المؤسسية للهيئة.

تحقيق الأهداف القائمة على تشجيع الابتكار
ونجحت الجائزة في دورتها الأولى بتحقيق كافة أهدافها المتمثلة في تعزيز ثقافة التميز المؤسسي من خلال إطلاع الموظفين على معايير التميز وتحفيزهم على المشاركة بفئات الجائزة، وتشجيع الابتكار وتسخير تطبيقاته فيما يحقق قيمة مضافة للهيئة عبر ضمان تحقيق خدمات مميزة ورائدة للمتعاملين، وفق أفضل الممارسات وإدارة المواهب وتطوير الكفاءات من خلال تطبيق منهجيات التحفيز والتكريم.

فئات الجائزة
وشمل نطاق الجائزة كافة الوحدات التنظيمية وفرق العمل المشكلة بهيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي وكافة موظفيها وتنافس الجميع ضمن فئات مؤسسية شملت، فئة الإدارة المتميزة فازت بها الإدارة المالية وفئة الخدمة المتميزة فازت بها خدمة التأشيرات بالإضافة إلى 8 فئات وظيفية شملت أفضل قيادي فازت بها السيدة سارة محمد المدفع مدير الإدارة المالية وأفضل موظف إشرافي فازت بها المهندسة عائشة عبيد المهيري مساعد مدير إدارة الخدمات المساندة لشؤون تقنية المعلومات وأفضل موظف خدمة متعاملين فاز بها ثلاث موظفين السيدة حميده حسين غلام مأمور جوازات والسيد محمد تحسين ضابط خدمات التأشيرات والسيدة جميلة أحمد الحمادي مأمور الجوازات، وأفضل موظف تخصصي فازت بها سجى طارق النومان رئيس شعبة المناقصات وطلبات الشراء وأفضل موظف مبتكر فازت بها مروه يوسف آل علي مبرمج كمبيوتر وأفضل موظف دعم إداري فاز ت بها السيدة مريم أحمد السويدي ضابط رواتب في إدارة الخدمات المساندة وأفضل موظف ميداني فاز بها السيد عمرو مصطفى ضابط مناوب الإدارة التجارية وأفضل موظف جديد فاز بها حسن عبدالله النومان مهندس كمبيوتر وفئة التكريم الخاص التي شملت أقدم موظف من الفئة المساندة فرانسيسكو نيكولاس وفريق عمل جائحة كورونا وفريق عمل جائزة مطاري.

نمط عمل محفّز على التطوير المستمر
وقال مدير إدارة الخدمات الحكومية الفائز بجائزة أفضل خدمة متعاملين:” إن الارتقاء بخدمة المتعاملين وتقديم تجربة استثنائية لهم، يشكل أحد المحاور الأساسية التي ترتكز عليها استراتيجية هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي الرامية إلى توفير أعلى معايير الخدمات بسلاسة وكفاءة. ونشكر الهيئة على حرصها الدائم على توفير نمط عمل مشجعاً على التطوير والتحسين المستمر لمواكبة المتغيرات العالمية في مجال الخدمات”.

تسخير روح التعاون لتحقيق هدف مشترك
ومن جهته قالت سارة محمد المدفع الفائزة بجائزة أفضل قيادي: “إن الفوز بجائزة مطاري هو مسؤولية نسعى للحفاظ عليها من خلال تقديم أفضل ما لدينا، ومواصلة عملنا في تسخير روح التعاون لتحقيق هدف مشترك يتمثل في رؤية واستراتيجية هيئة مطار الشارقة، التي ترتكز على توفير بيئة محفزة للإبداع والتميز، لإيمانها بأهمية هذه القيمة التي تعزز روح المبادرة الإيجابية، وتشجع على ابتكار خدمات تُسعد المتعاملين وتلبي تطلعاتهم”.

تقدير لكافة الجهود
وبدورها قال مروه يوسف آل علي الفائزة بجائزة أفضل موظف مبتكر: “إن التميّز وتشجيع المبادرات والابتكار هو النهج الذي تقوم عليه هيئة مطار الشارقة، وهو ممارسة يومية ضمن بيئة عمل محفزة تمكّن الموظفين من تعزيز كامل قدراتهم لترجمة رؤية الهيئة وخاصةً في هذه المرحلة التي تتطلب حلولاً جديدة وفكراً جديداً في العمل”.

وأعرب الفائزون بجوائز التميز ضمن الفئات المختلفة عن فخرهم واعتزازهم بهذا الإنجاز الذي يشكل دافعاً أساسياً لمواصلة التميز والأداء المتطور، مؤكدين أن الجائزة تعد تقديراً لمسيرتهم في خدمة العمل، وحافزاً لمواصلة الجهد في تحسين وتطوير العمل المؤسسي.

جدير بالذكر أن هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي قامت بإطلاق جائزة مطار الشارقة للتميز “مطاري” خلال الحفل السنوي التي نظمته الهيئة في مارس من العام الماضي 2020، لدعم وتمكين كافة موظفي الهيئة لتحقيق أعلى المعايير العالمية، وانطلاقاً من تعزيز القيم المؤسسية للجائزة التي تتمثل في الشفافية والتمكين والمهنية والنزاهة والريادة. وصولاً للتميز والريادة المؤسسية.

-إنتهى-

المزيد من الأخبار عرض الكل

عرض حجم كامل