Sharjah Airport

  • °C
  • 4:57 PM (GMT +04:00)
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

We believe in making a positive long-term contribution to Sharjah and the rest of the UAE

Sharjah Airport is committed to contributing to the country’s economy and, as well as minimising what we take from the community, our corporate social responsibility initiatives are focused on giving back. As well as benefiting our customers, the local community and the environment, our CSR initiatives help us to grow a sustainable business that delivers value for all our stakeholders.

SAA plays an active role in improving the local community by participating in various initiatives within the environment, sport, health, education and culture.

For further information, please contact: marketing@sharjahairport.ae

Environmental

Sharjah Airport is one of the pioneer in aviation environment in the region. It is known for its greenery and lush landscaping, but more than that it stands out for its commitment to protect its environment and maintain sustainability in its development. Our aim is to reduce our impact on the environment and be an environmentally-friendly airport. We are achieving this by reducing our carbon footprint, being energy-efficient, committed to reducing- reusing -recycling, and sharing our environmental knowledge with our business partners, stakeholders, concessionaires, and community at large and encourages them to be a part of our initiatives.

Sport

Sharjah Airport actively sponsored the 16th Sharjah International Arabian Horse Festival, as well as the Sharjah Tour cycle race.

Charity

Throughout the Holy Month of Ramadan, Sharjah Airport Authority distributed Iftar coupons to passengers; in collaboration with Sharjah Charity International, it provided daily Iftar meals to its cargo staff; and it hosted the Ramadan Lanterns exhibition in support of the Sharjah Social Empowerment Foundation.

As well as providing services and facilities to Sharjah Airport employees working at sites beyond the airport, Sharjah Airport has distributed chilled drinks and caps to these workers during the hot summer months.

Health

Working in collaboration with Sharjah’s Department of Preventative Medicine, Sharjah Airport organised an awareness campaign focused on the health risks of smoking to coincide with international No Tobacco Day.

Humanitarian Aid

Sharjah Airport has provided essential aid to UPS for victims of the Nepal earthquake; this included shelter supplies, solar lanterns, food, tarps, blankets, jerry cans and toiletries.

Education

Sharjah Airport supported a group of 21 students from Dubai Men’s College during their trip to Mount Everest to raise money for charity in Nepal. Sharjah Airport also organises regular educational tours for students from schools and universities across the region.

View Full Site

مطارالشارقة

  • °C
  • 1:55 AM (GMT +04:00)
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • English
  • المسافرون
  • الأعمال

هدفنا المساهمة بصورة إيجابية في تعزيز مكانة الشارقة ودولة الإمارات على المدى البعيد
يلتزم مطار الشارقة بالمساهمة في تطوير الاقتصاد الوطني وتعزيز الفائدة للمجتمعات التي نعمل فيها من خلال التركيز على مبادرات المسؤولية الاجتماعية للشركات. وتسهم مبادراتنا في دعم عملائنا ومجتمعنا المحلي والبيئة، كما تساعدنا على تطوير أعمال مستدامة لتحقيق قيمة عالية لشركائنا الاستراتيجيين.

وتؤدي هيئة مطار الشارقة دوراً فاعلاً في تطوير المجتمع المحلي من خلال المشاركة في مبادرات عديدة في مجال البيئة والرياضة والصحة والتعليم والثقافة.

لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى التواصل على: marketing@sharjahairport.ae

البيئـــة

يعتبر مطار الشارقة واحداً من رواد الطيران في المنطقة، وهو يتميز في حجم المسطحات الخضراء والمناظر الطبيعية الخلابة المحيطة به، ولكن الأكثر من ذلك فهو يتميز بالتزامه بحماية البيئة والحفاظ على الاستدامة في عملياته التطويرية. هدفنا في مطار الشارقة هو تقليل تأثير عملياتنا على البيئة بحيث نكون مطار صديق للبيئة . ونحن نحقق ذلك من خلال الحد من بصمتنا الكربونية ، وكفاءتنا في استخدام الطاقة ، والتزامنا بإعادة الاستخدام وإعادة التدوير ، ومشاركة المعرفة البيئية مع شركائنا في العمل وأصحاب المصلحة والامتيازات، والمجتمع ككل، وتشجيعهم ليكونوا جزءا من مبادراتنا.

الرياضة

قام مطار الشارقة برعاية مهرجان الشارقة الدولي السادس عشر للجواد العربي بالإضافة إلى طواف الشارقة الدولي للدراجات الهوائية.

الأعمال الخيرية

قامت هيئة مطار الشارقة طيلة شهر رمضان المبارك بتوزيع قسائم إفطار على المسافرين. كما قدمت بالتعاون مع جمعية الشارقة الخيرية وجبات إفطار يومية للموظفين العاملين في مركز الشحن؛ واستضافت معرض فوانيس رمضان والذي ذهب ريعه لصالح مؤسسة الشارقة للتمكين الاجتماعي.

إلى جانب توفير الخدمات والمرافق للموظفين العاملين في مواقع خارج نطاق المطار، قام مطار الشارقة بتوزيع المشروبات الباردة وقبعات الرأس للتخفيف من وطأة الحرارة عن العاملين خلال أشهر الصيف.

الصحــــة

بالتعاون مع إدارة الطب الوقائي التابعة لمنطقة الشارقة الطبية، نظّم مطار الشارقة حملة توعية ركزت على مخاطر التدخين على الصحة بالتزامن مع اليوم العالمي لمكافحة التدخين.

المساعدات الإنسانية

قدم مطار الشارقة المساعدات الأساسية لشركة UPS لتمكينها من إيصال المساعدات الإنسانية لضحايا زلزال نيبال. وتضمنت الشحنات إمدادات المأوى، مصابيح شمسية، أغذية، أقمشة مشمعة، بطانيات، معلبات، ولوازم العناية الشخصية.

التعليم

ساهم مطار الشارقة في تقديم الدعم لمجموعة من 21 طالباً من كلية دبي للطلاب خلال رحلتهم إلى قمة إيفرست لجمع الأموال لصالح المتضررين من زلزال نيبال. كما ينظم مطار الشارقة جولات تعريفية منتظمة لطلاب وطالبات المدارس والجامعات في جميع أنحاء المنطقة.

عرض حجم كامل