Sharjah Airport

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

With many successful meetings SAA’s Participation in WTM 2019 Concludes

Sharjah Airport Authority (SAA) has concluded its participation in the World Travel Market (WTM), the world’s leading travel industry event, which was held in London from November 4th to 6th. The Authority participated under the umbrella of Sharjah Commerce and Tourism Development Authority (SCTDA) with a number of other government and private organisations involved in the Emirate’s travel and tourism sector.
SAA’s participation reflected its continuing efforts to take part in important international events and exhibitions in order to enhance collaboration with its partners and explore prospective new partnerships. The Authority held a number of meetings, highlighting the Airport’s services for passengers and companies and the plans for expansion.
SAA is keen to participate in WTM London each year due to the importance of the Travel Market and its exhibitors and participants. WTM is an opportunity to showcase Sharjah Airport’s services and facilities to companies that are interested in the region and to attract more European tourists to Sharjah.
During the Travel Market, SAA held several meetings with current and potential partners, highlighting Sharjah Airport’s latest developments and prominent features and services that have contributed to the 12.9% increase in the number of passengers travelling through the Airport in the first nine months of 2019. This year, there were 10.2 million passengers as compared to 9.05 million during the same period last year. During the third quarter of 2019, the Airport handled 3.61 million passengers, an increase of 8.85% over the 3.32 million passengers during the same period in 2018. SAA also presented its AED 1.5 billion plans for the Airport’s expansion, which includes the passenger terminal building expansion to increase the airport’s capacity to accommodate 20 million passengers by 2025.
By participating in a number of international exhibitions, SAA and SCTDA work to achieve the common goal of promoting Sharjah as a distinctive tourist destination.
Sharjah Airport Travel Agency (SATA) also participated in WTM 2019, promoting its services and year-round offers, particularly those for the winter season. Through its participation, SATA networked with other companies from around the world to explore opportunities for fruitful future collaborations.

More News VIEW All

View Full Site

مطارالشارقة

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • English
  • المسافرون
  • الأعمال

المشاركة تضمنت أجندة حافلة باللقاءات والاجتماعات هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي تختتم مشاركتها في سوق السفر العالمي 2019

اختتمت هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي مشاركتها في فعاليات معرض سوق السفر العالميWTM ، الحدث الرائد عالمياً في صناعة السفر الذي أُقيم في العاصمة البريطانية لندن خلال الفترة من 4 إلى 6 نوفمبر الجاري، وذلك تحت مظلة جناح هيئة الإنماء التجاري والسياحي في الشارقة، الذي ضم العديد من الجهات الحكومية والخاصة المعنية بقطاع السياحة والسفر في الإمارة.
وجاءت مشاركة الهيئة في المعرض، تجسيداً لتطلعاتها وسعيها الدائم إلى التواجد في الفعاليات والمعارض العالمية المهمة بهدف تعزيز التعاون مع الشركاء وفتح آفاق وشراكات مع عملاء جدد، من خلال تكثيف اللقاءات واستعراض الخدمات التي يقدمها المطار للمسافرين والشركات وتسليط الضوء على الخطط التوسعية التي يعمل على تنفيذها.
ويأتي حرص هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي على المشاركة المستمرة والسنوية في معرض سوق السفر العالمي بلندن نظراً لحجم الاهتمام الذي يستقطبه هذا الحدث، بالإضافة إلى مستوى العارضين والمشاركين في المعرض الذي يتيح عرض الخدمات والتسهيلات التي يقدمها مطار الشارقة لمختلف الشركات الراغبة بالتواجد في المنطقة والعمل على جذب المزيد من السياح الأوروبيين إلى الشارقة”.

وقامت الهيئة خلال مشاركتها بعقد العديد من الاجتماعات واللقاءات مع شركات الطيران ووكالات السفر والسياحة و سلطت فيها الضوء على آخر التطورات في المطار وركزت على المقومات التي يتمتع بها وأبرز خدماتهِ التي أسهمت في نمو عدد المسافرين عبر المطار بنسبة 12.9% خلال التسعة أشهر الأولى من العام الجاري، حيث وصل عدد المسافرين إلى 10.2 مليون مسافر مقارنة مع 9.05 مليون مسافر خلال نفس الفترة من العام الماضي. وتعامل المطار خلال الربع الثالث من العام الجاري مع 3.61 مليون مسافر بنمو 8.85% مقارنة مع 3.32 مليون مسافر خلال الفترة المماثلة من العام 2018، والخطط التوسعية، ومن ضمنها مشروع الخطة المستقبلية لتوسعة المطار التي تقدر تكلفتها بنحو مليار و500 مليون درهم، تشمل العديد من المرافق، من بينها توسعة مبنى المسافرين، حيث من المتوقع أن يرتفع عدد المسافرين إلى 20 مليوناً في 2025.”
وتعمل هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي مع هيئة الإنماء التجاري والسياحي في الشارقة من خلال المشاركة في عدد من المعارض العالمية لتحقيق الأهداف المشتركة والترويج لإمارة الشارقة كوجهة سياحية مميزة.

وشهد الحدث مشاركة وكالة مطار الشارقة للسفريات “ساتا” (SATA) التي قامت بالترويج للخدمات والعروض التي توفرها على مدار العام لاسيما خلال الموسم الشتوي. كما عملت “ساتا” من خلال مشاركتها على تعزيز فرص التواصل مع الشركات الأخرى من شتى أنحاء العالم لاكتشاف فرص تعاون مثمرة في المستقبل.

المزيد من الأخبار عرض الكل

عرض حجم كامل