Sharjah Airport

  • °C
  • 2:36 PM (GMT +04:00)
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

Department of Civil Aviation and Sharjah Airport Authority celebrate the UAE’s 47th National Day

On Wednesday, the Department of Civil Aviation (DCA) and Sharjah Airport Authority (SAA) hosted a celebration for the UAE’s 47th National Day. The event was attended by HE Ali Salim Al Midfa, Chairman of SAA; HE Sheikh Faisal bin Saoud Al Qassimi, Director of SAA; employees from both organisations and representatives from public and private sectors working at the airport.

HE Sheikh Khalid Issam Al Qasimi, Chairman of the Department of Civil Aviation, Sharjah, said, “On the occasion of the United Arab Emirates’ 47th National Day, we offer our heartfelt congratulations to His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, the President of the UAE; to His Highness Sheikh Dr. Sultan bin Mohammed Al Qasimi, Supreme Council Member and Ruler of Sharjah; to Their Highnesses the Rulers of the Emirates and the Crown Princes; and to the Emirates’ citizens and residents. The celebration of National Day encourages us to remember all that our beloved country has achieved in the past forty-seven years.”

He added, “The great achievements we see today are the result of the vision of the UAE’s founder Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan, who established the country with a strong foundation and principles including unity, love and generosity, and of our wise leadership’s determination and vision. The National Day celebrations reflect the unity of Emiratis and their loyalty to the leadership. At Sharjah’s Department of Civil Aviation, we are keen to play a pivotal role in the aviation sector, to establish Sharjah Airport as one of the best international airports in the region and to add to our beloved country’s achievements.”

HE Ali Salim Al Midfa also offered greetings and congratulations to the UAE government and people on the occasion of National Day, saying, “Today, as we gather to celebrate the 47th anniversary of the founding of the UAE, we remember the founding fathers and their efforts, sacrifices and hard work, which have strengthened the cohesion between the leadership and the people. We are sending a message to the world, affirming our pride in the country’s past and present and our hopes for the future. With our love for our homeland and leadership, we pledge to move forward and to work to achieve goals.”

“On this great day in our nation’s history, we recognise the significance of the past 47 years’ achievements, made with the support and direction of our wise leadership. We are proud to be part of this legacy, which started with the founding father Sheikh Zayed bin Sultan Al Nahyan (may God rest his soul). We confirm our allegiance to our nation, our leadership and our people with this celebration, which showcases the Emirati people’s love for their country and its wise leadership. The UAE will continue to be one of the world’s leading countries with progress and prosperity in all sectors.”

He emphasised that Sharjah Airport established itself locally, regionally and internationally after the Union was founded, in line with the overall development in the United Arab Emirates.

The celebration was held in a ‘traditional village’ in front of the DCA/SAA building. The village featured shops, henna artists, folk songs and traditional food.  Employees won prizes by answering questions about the UAE history and Sharjah Airport milestones. The atmosphere at the celebration was festive, reflecting the employees’ pride and happiness.

More News VIEW All

View Full Site

مطارالشارقة

  • °C
  • 2:28 PM (GMT +04:00)
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • English
  • المسافرون
  • الأعمال

دائرة الطيران المدني وهيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي تحتفلان باليوم الوطني الـ47

نظمت دائرة الطيران المدني وهيئة مطار الشارقة أمس الأربعاء احتفالاً باليوم الوطني الـ47 لدولة الإمارات بحضور سعادة علي سالم المدفع، رئيس هيئة مطار الشارقة، وسعادة الشيخ فيصل بن سعود القاسمي، مدير هيئة مطار الشارقة وموظفي وموظفات الجهتين، وممثلي عن الجهات الحكومية والخاصة العاملة في المطار.

تقدم سعادة الشيخ خالد عصام القاسمي، رئيس دائرة الطيران المدني بالشارقة:”بمناسبة الاحتفالات باليوم الوطني الـ 47 لدولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، بأسمى آيات التهاني والتبريكات إلى مقام صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان، رئيس الدولة، حفظه الله، وإلى صاحب السمو الشيخ الدكتور سلطان بن محمد القاسمي عضو المجلس الأعلى حاكم الشارقة، وإلى أصحاب السمو حكام الإمارات وسمو الشيوخ أولياء العهود، وإلى الشعب الإماراتي الكريم وكذلك المقيمين على أرض الإمارات الطيبة. ولاشك أن الاحتفال باليوم الوطني يجعلنا نشعر بالفخر بما وصلت إليه دولتنا الحبيبة من مكانة مرموقة على مدى سبعة وأربعين عاماً”.

وأضاف سعادته قائلاً:”إنّ الإنجازات العظيمة التي نراها اليوم جاءت كثمرة رؤية باني نهضة دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان – طيب الله ثراه – الذي أسس الدولة على مبادئ قوية مثل الوحدة والمحبة والعطاء، وكذلك نتيجة الإرادة القوية لقيادتنا الرشيدة ورؤيتها المستقبلية.وأن الاحتفالات باليوم الوطني تعكس وحدة الصف بين الإماراتيين وولائهم للقيادة. وإننا في دائرة الطيران المدني بالشارقة نحرص على لعب دور محوري في قطاع الطيران، وتقديم كافة التسهيلات والاستفادة من الإمكانيات التي تساهم في تعزيز مكانة مطار الشارقة الدولي باعتباره أحد أفضل المطارات الدولية في المنطقة، وكذلك تحقيق المزيد من الإنجازات لدولتنا الحبيبة”.

كما تقدم سعادة علي سالم المدفع بأصدق التهاني والتبريكات إلى دولة الإمارات حكومة وشعباً بمناسبة اليوم الوطني، وذكرى قيام الاتحاد المبارك.

وقال: “نتذكر في هذا اليوم المشرق، الذي نحتفل فيه معاً بمرور 47 عاماً على إنشاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة الحبيبة، جهود الآباء المؤسسين، وما قدّموه من تضحيات مستمرة وعملٍ دؤوب عزز التلاحم بين القيادة والشعب ونحن إذ نحتفل اليوم بهذه المناسبة، فإننا نبعث رسالة للعالم نؤكد من خلالها على مدى اعتزازنا بماضي هذا الوطن، ومفتخرين بحاضره، متطلعين نحو مستقبله، ونتعهد بالمضي قدماً نحو تحقيق أهدافه السامية، على أسس وثوابت راسخة، وفي جميع المجالات، بما يعكس إيمان شعب، وضع نُصب عينيه حب وطنه،  والالتفاف حول قيادته”.

وأضاف المدفع: “في هذا اليوم العظيم من تاريخ دولتنا نستشعر مدى أهمية وحجم الإنجازات التي تحققت على مدى 47 عاماً بدعم وتوجيه وإشراف قيادتنا الرشيدة، ونحن فخورون بأن نكون جزءاً من هذا الإرث الذي غرسه الوالد المؤسس الشيخ زايد بن سلطان آل نهيان، طيب الله ثراه، ونعبّر عن ولائنا لوطننا، وقيادتنا، وشعبنا من خلال هذه الاحتفالية التي تظهر مدى الحب الذي يكنه الشعب الإماراتي للوطن الغالي وقيادته الرشيدة، مؤكدين في الوقت ذاته على أن الإمارات ستبقى من بين أفضل دول العالم وأكثرها تطوراً وازدهاراً في القطاعات كافة،  واكد أن مطار الشارقة تمكن من تعزيز دوره ومكانته المحلية والإقليمية والدولية بعد قيام الاتحاد، لينطلق إلى آفاق أوسع تواكب التطورات اللاحقة التي شهدتها دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة.

                                            أقيمت الفعالية أمام مبنى إدارة المطار حيث تم عمل قرية تراثية شملت محلات تراثية ونقش الحناء وفقرات عزف من الفرق الشعبية والأكلات الشعبية إضافة إلى فقرة المسابقات التي اشتملت على أسئلة حول تاريخ دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وأبرز المحطات في تاريخ مطار الشارقة الدولي، حيث فاز العديد من الموظفين بجوائز قيمة.

ويعكس الإحتفال بهذه المناسبة الوطنية المهمة، الحرص على تعزيز الروح الوطنية للموظفين، ومشاركتهم في مختلف الفعاليات التي تبرز إنجازات دولة الإمارات ونجاحاتها في مختلف المجالات، وتسليط الضوء على أبرز المحطات في تاريخ الدولة، وذلك في أجواء احتفالية تعزز التواصل بين الموظفين، وتبث بنفوسهم معاني الفخر والسعادة في هذا اليوم.

المزيد من الأخبار عرض الكل

عرض حجم كامل