Sharjah Airport

  • °C
  • 5:35 PM (GMT +04:00)
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

As a result of its many green initiatives and programs SAA wins the Sharjah Green Award at the Sharjah Economic Excellence Award

Sharjah Airport Authority (SAA) received the Sharjah Green Award at the Sharjah Economic Excellence Award ceremony in the presence of His Highness Sheikh Abdullah bin Salem Al Qasimi, Deputy Ruler of Sharjah. The ceremony, which was organised by Sharjah Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCI), was held at Expo Centre Sharjah recently.

 

This achievement was made possible by SAA’s efforts to preserve the environment, which include implementing a number of green initiatives and programs in line with the Award’s criteria. SAA’s efforts involve recycling, reducing emissions and waste, choosing eco-friendly suppliers, using eco-friendly materials, using energy and water resources efficiently, a focus on training and safety, and other achievements related to the environment.

 

HE Ali Salim Al Midfa, Chairman of Sharjah Airport Authority, said, “Economic excellence is one of SAA’s fundamental principles. The Sharjah Green Award is an incentive that will motivate us to continue to improve our performance; we will find innovative new ways to provide the best services that adhere to the highest standards for quality and environmental safety.”

 

His Excellency added, “SAA recognises the importance of adopting a sustainable mode of operating through the implementation of eco-friendly operating strategies. The Authority will adhere to the highest international standards for the preservation of the environment with the latest programs implemented worldwide. We will proceed with environmental initiatives that meet standards and ensure the preservation of the environment and the conservation of diversity, in line with the vision of the wise leadership.”

 

Sharjah Economic Excellence Award is an SCCI initiative that aims to enhance Sharjah’s investment climate by boosting its competitiveness and enabling it to benefit from values such as quality, leadership and innovation. The Award aims to achieve sustainable economic growth, support emerging investments and honour outstanding businesses in all sectors. The Award’s criteria are based on the European Foundation for Quality Management’s Excellence Model, which employs comprehensive strategies to improve corporate performance in accordance with the highest international quality standards.

More News VIEW All

View Full Site

مطارالشارقة

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • English
  • المسافرون
  • الأعمال

نتيجة تبني العديد من المبادرات والبرامج الخضراء هيئة مطار الشارقة تفوز بجائزة الشارقة للتميّز الاقتصادي عن فئة الشارقة الخضراء

فازت هيئة مطار الشارقة بجائزة الشارقة للتميّز الاقتصادي 2018 عن فئة “الشارقة الخضراء” وذلك خلال الحفل الرسمي الذي نظمته غرفة تجارة وصناعة الشارقة مؤخراً بحضور سمو الشيخ عبد الله بن سالم القاسمي نائب حاكم الشارقة، في مركز إكسبو الشارقة.

وجاء هذا الإنجاز بفضل سعي هيئة مطار الشارقة  للحفاظ على البيئة، من خلال تبني العديد من المبادرات والبرامج الخضراء، والالتزام بمعايير الجائزة التي تشمل إعادة التدوير، والحد من النفايات والإنبعاثات الغازية، والتعامل مع موردين أصدقاء للبيئة، واستخدام مواد صديقة للبيئة، والكفاءة في استخدام موارد الطاقة والمياه، بالإضافة إلى الاهتمام بالتدريب والسلامة، وتحقيق العديد من الإنجازات في المجالات البيئية.

وقال سعادة علي سالم المدفع، رئيس هيئة مطار الشارقة: “يعتبر مفهوم التميّز الاقتصادي أحد المبادئ الجوهرية التي تتبناها الهيئة، ويشكل فوزنا بهذه الجائزة عن فئة الشارقة الخضراء دافعاً لنا على الاستمرار في تحسين أدائنا والبحث عن أساليب وطرق جديدة ومبتكرة لتقديم أفضل الخدمات وفقاً لأعلى معايير الجودة والسلامة البيئية”.

وأضاف: “تدرك هيئة مطار الشارقة أهمية تبني النموذج التشغيلي المستدام من خلال تطبيق استراتيجيات تشغيلية صديقة للبيئة، لذلك فقد أخذت على عاتقها الالتزام بأفضل المعايير الدولية للحفاظ على البيئة من خلال أحدث البرامج المعتمدة دولياً. وسنمضي قدماً في مبادراتنا البيئية، بما يتوافق مع المعايير التي تضمن الحفاظ على البيئة ودعم تنوعها تماشياً مع رؤية القيادة الرشيدة”.

وتعتبر جائزة الشارقة للتميّز الاقتصادي إحدى مبادرات غرفة تجارة وصناعة الشارقة الرامية إلى تهيئة المناخ الاستثماري في الإمارة وتعزيز قدراته التنافسية وتمكينه من الاستفادة من قيم الجودة والريادة والابتكار، وتهدف الجائزة إلى تحقيق النمو الاقتصادي المستدام، ودعم الاستثمارات الناشئة، وتكريم الأعمال المميّزة في جميع القطاعات. وتستند معايير الجائزة إلى نموذج التميّز بالمؤسسة الأوروبية لإدارة الجودة والذي يعتمد استراتيجيات شاملة لتحسين الأداء المؤسسي وفق أعلى معايير الجودة العالمية.

المزيد من الأخبار عرض الكل

عرض حجم كامل