Sharjah Airport

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

Under exceptional procedures for the comfort of pilgrims SHARJAH AIRPORT RECEIVES FIRST DELEGATION OF PILGRIMS RETURNING FROM THE HOLY LAND

Sharjah Airport, on Wednesday 14th August, received the first delegations of pilgrims returning from the Holy Land, where they were greeted with flowers and Arab hospitality.

The airports dedicated efforts for the pilgrims meant they offered many facilities, with an aim to ease the troubles of travel, with speedy completion of procedures, ,  returning from King Abdulaziz International Airport in Jeddah, as well as Prince Mohammed Bin Abdulaziz International Airport in Madinah and Taif International Airport in Saudi Arabia.

The pilgrims were received within the arrivals building, in the presence of dedicated airport staff. They took the initiative to finalise the procedures of entering the pilgrims within record time, in addition to providing excellent services, such as; dedicated tables for the processing of their passports, as well as waiting areas to provide them with the best facilities

During the Hajj (pilgrimage) season, Sharjah Airport was keen to implement an integrated plan, which was prepared in cooperation with various tactical partners within the airport. It undertook all the necessary measures to receive the pilgrims, with the strategy taking into account the summer season, and the intensity of passenger traffic throughout.

The pilgrims have expressed their happiness with the quality service, and the special facilities provided by the airport, thus contributing to the smooth completion of all travel procedures. This was achieved by the precise integrated plan by the allocated team of staff, who also facilitated the receipt of their luggage, in addition to the allocation of specific areas to enable the passengers to receive Zamzam water bottles in conjunction with their belongings conveniently.

More News VIEW All

View Full Site

مطارالشارقة

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • English
  • المسافرون
  • الأعمال

في ظل إجراءات استثنائية لراحة حجاج بيت الله مطار الشارقة يستقبل أول وفود الحجاج العائدين من الديار المقدسة

 استقبل مطار الشارقة يوم الأربعاء الماضي أول وفود الحجاج  العائدين من الأراضي المقدسة بالورود والضيافة العربية والكثير من التسهيلات التي استهدفت تخفيف عناء السفر من خلال سرعة إنهاء الإجراءات، حيث وصل المطار عدد من الرحلات المنتظمة وغير المنتظمة على متنها مئات الحجاج القادمين من مطار الملك عبد العزيز الدولي بمدينة جدة، ومطار الأمير محمد بن عبد العزيز الدولي بالمدينة المنورة، ومطار الطائف الدولي بالمملكة العربية السعودية.

وتم استقبال الحجاج في مبنى القادمون بحضور موظفي المطار، حيث أنهى موظفو المطار إجراءات دخول الحجاج في أوقات قياسية، كما جرى تقديم خدمات متميزة، شملت مناضد خاصة لإنهاء إجراءات الجوازات، ومناطق انتظار لتقديم أفضل التسهيلات لهم.

وحرص مطار الشارقة خلال موسم الحج على تنفيذ خطة متكاملة تم إعدادها مسبقاً بالتعاون مع مختلف الشركاء الاستراتيجيين في المطار، تناولت كامل الإجراءات اللازمة لاستقبال الحجاج، وراعت هذه الخطة موسم الصيف وكثافة حركة المسافرين.

وعبّر الحجاج عن سعادتهم بحسن الاستقبال وبالتسهيلات الممّيزة التي قدمها لهم المطار، الأمر الذي أسهم في سرعة إنجاز إجراءات السفر كافة والتي تمت من خلال تخصيص فريق عمل من الموظفين يهتم باستكمال إجراءات سفر الحجاج وتسهيل استلام حقائبهم، إضافة إلى تخصيص مناطق محددة لتمكين المسافرين من استلام عبوات مياه زمزم بالتزامن مع الحقائب بسهولة وسلاسة.

المزيد من الأخبار عرض الكل

عرض حجم كامل