Sharjah Airport

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

Thanks to the activation of smart services and successful coordination with partners Sharjah Airport Ranks First Regionally and Fourth Internationally for On Time Performance and Punctuality 91.1% accuracy in departure times at Sharjah Airport during H1 2019

Sharjah Airport has made a qualitative achievement by ranking first among the airports in the Middle East and North Africa and fourth internationally in terms of on time performance and punctuality according to Official Airlines Guide (OAG), the world’s provider of airport and airline information. During the first half (H1) 2019, the accuracy in flight departure times from Sharjah Airport was 91.1%, which is a domestic and international achievement.

15.2% Growth in H1

This achievement is in line with Sharjah Airport Authority’s (SAA) strategy to enhance the Airport’s competitiveness regionally and globally as well as to improve the passenger experience, especially in light of the high growth rates in air movement and number of passengers and flights. The number of passengers increased by 15.25% as compared to H1 2018.

Due to the high number of passengers during Hajj season, Eid Al Adha and the end of the summer holidays, the number of passengers in August 2019 grew by 9% as compared to August 2018; reflecting the Airport’s ability to continue to perform positively and to move forward with further achievements and progress in all areas.

Inspirational Vision and Effective Plans

HE Ali Salim Al Midfa, Chairman of Sharjah Airport Authority (SAA), stated that this international ranking achievement in terms of punctuality is a result of Sharjah Airport’s exceptional procedures in cooperation with its partners, the use of smart technology and services to increase the flow through the Airport even during peak times, and increasing efforts to innovate and achieve excellence in line with Sharjah’s leadership to enhance competitiveness in all fields. SAA is keen to continue to develop services, expedite procedures and delight customers and passengers.

His Excellency said that he appreciated the joint efforts of all Airport sectors, pointing out that Sharjah Airport is distinguished by the accuracy of internal procedures in these sectors – a key element for the successful operation of any airport, as well as the implementation of an effective strategy to develop the infrastructure and services provided based on a timeline that includes many projects designed to enhance the passenger experience. He stated that the Airport looks forward to maintaining this achievement and increasing the punctuality of flight departure times to maintain its leading role among the airports in the region and worldwide.

Sharjah Airport is undergoing an expansion  to keep pace with the growing demand for travel. Sharjah Airport has approved a new expansion project, which aims to increase the Airport’s capacity to approximately 20 million passengers by 2025 at a total cost of AED 1.5 billion. Upon completion, the project will be an important addition to the Airport and to the aviation sector in Sharjah and the UAE in general. The Airport also launched a number of smart services, the most important of which are the Smart Gates that allow passport control procedures to be completed more quickly, reducing the amount of time spent standing while passports are checked and stamped.

More News VIEW All

View Full Site

مطارالشارقة

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • English
  • المسافرون
  • الأعمال

بفضل تفعيل الخدمات الذكية ونجاح استراتيجية التنسيق بين الشركاء مطار الشارقة الأول في المنطقة والرابع عالمياً في دقة الإنجاز والالتزام بالمواعيد نسبة الدقة في مواعيد إقلاع الرحلات من مطار الشارقة خلال النصف الأول من العام الجاري وصلت إلى 91.1%

حقق مطار الشارقة إنجازاً نوعياً وتصدّر مطارات منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وحل بالمركز الرابع عالمياً والأول بالمنطقة في دقة الإنجاز والالتزام بالمواعيد بحسب بيانات “او اي جي”، المؤسسة الدولية المزودة لبيانات المطارات وشركات الطيران، والتي أشارت إلى أن نسبة الدقة في مواعيد إقلاع الرحلات من مطار الشارقة خلال النصف الأول من العام الجاري وصلت إلى 91.1% الأمر الذي يعتبر إنجازاً محلياً ودولياً.

15.2% النمو في النصف الأول

ويأتي هذا الإنجاز، كأحد ثمار استراتيجية هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي التي تهدف إلى تعزيز تنافسية المطار على المستوى الإقليمي والعالمي وتحسين تجربة المسافرين، خاصة في ظل ارتفاع معدلات نمو الحركة الجوية وأعداد المسافرين والرحلات، حيث ازداد عدد المسافرين بنسبة  15.25% مقارنةً مع النصف الأول من 2018.

كما نمت نسبة أعداد المسافرين بنسبة 9% في شهر أغسطس الماضي مقارنة بالشهر ذاته من عام 2018، بسبب ارتفاع أعداد المسافرين خلال موسم الحج وعيد الأضحى وانتهاء الإجازات الصيفية، الأمر الذي يعكس قدرة ‎المطار على مواصلة أدائه الإيجابي، والمضي قدماً في تحقيق المزيد من الإنجازات والتقدم في المجالات كافة.

رؤية ملهمة وخطط فاعلة

وأكد سعادة علي سالم المدفع، رئيس هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي، أن الوصول إلى هذا المستوى العالمي في دقة مواعيد الرحلات، يرجع بالدرجة الأولى إلى الإجراءات الاستثنائية التي يتبعها مطار الشارقة بالتعاون مع الشركاء، بالإضافة إلى تسخيره للتكنولوجيا والخدمات الذكية في زيادة انسيابية الحركة عبر المطار حتى في أوقات الذروة، من خلال مضاعفة جهود الابتكار والتميّز التي تليق بريادة إمارة الشارقة، وتعزيز قدراتها التنافسية في المجالات كافة، وتحرص على استمرار الجهود من أجل تطوير الخدمات، وتسريع الإجراءات، وإسعاد المتعاملين والمسافرين.

وثمّن المدفع الجهود المشتركة التي تبذلها جميع القطاعات بالمطار في مختلف الوظائف، لافتاً إلى أن ما يميّز مطار الشارقة هو دقة الإجراءات الداخلية بين هذه القطاعات، التي تعـد أحد العناصر الرئيسية لنجاح عملية التشغيل في أي مطار، إلى جانب تنفيذ استراتيجية فاعلة لتطوير البنية التحتية والخدمات المقدمة، وذلك وفق خطة زمنية تتضمن العديد من المشروعات التي تسعى لتقديم تجربة أفضل للمسافرين وتلبية احتياجاتهم، مشيراً إلى أن المطار يتطلع إلى المحافظة على هذا الإنجاز ورفع نسبة الدقة في مواعيد إقلاع الرحلات، للمحافظة على الدور الريادي الذي يلعبه بين مطارات المنطقة والعالم.

ويواصل مطار الشارقة عملياته التوسعية بهدف مواكبة نمو الطلب على السفر، إذ اعتمد مشروع التوسعة الجديد الذي يستهدف رفع الطاقة الاستيعابية للمطار إلى نحو 20 مليون مسافر بحلول 2025 وبتكلفة إجمالية تصل إلى 1.5 مليار درهم، حيث سيشكل المشروع عند الانتهاء منه إضافة مهمة ونوعية للمطار بشكل خاص ولقطاع الطيران في إمارة الشارقة وفي دولة الامارات بشكل عام، كما دشن المطار العديد من الخدمات الذكية، ومن أهمها البوابات الذكية التي تتيح إنجاز إجراء مراقبة الجوازات، وتمكين المسافرين من تخليص معاملاتهم بسرعة أكبر، وعدم الوقوف لفترة أطول للتدقيق وختم الجوازات.

المزيد من الأخبار عرض الكل

عرض حجم كامل