Sharjah Airport

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • العربية
  • Traveller
  • Business

Sharjah Airport Sponsors Sharjah Sports Club’s Handball Team for the 2019-2020 Season

As part of Sharjah Airport Authority’s (SAA) strategy to support sports-related activities, events and organisations in the Emirate, Sharjah Airport has announced that it will sponsor Sharjah Sports Club’s Handball Team during the 2019-2020 season. Sharjah Airport received the Handball Team’s players yesterday in the Airport’s VIP lounge in the presence of HE Ali Salim Al Midfa, Chairman of SAA; HE Sheikh Faisal bin Saoud Al Qassimi, Director of SAA; HE Mohammed Obaid Al Hessan, a Board Member at Sharjah Sports Club and Chairman of the Games Department; and HE Ibrahim Mohammed Al Jarwan, a Board Member at Sharjah Sports Club and Chairman of Sharjah Investment Company. The team was travelling to the Kingdom of Bahrain to prepare for an upcoming tournament.

This sponsorship is in line with Sharjah Airport’s commitment to supporting talented sportspeople. Sharjah Sports Club’s Handball Team’s many achievements include winning the bronze medal at the most recent Asian Handball Club League Championship. The sponsorship is part of the Airport’s efforts to cooperate with all government and private organisations in order to promote sports in the Emirate of Sharjah in particular and the UAE in general.

HE Ali Salim Al Midfa said, “Through this sponsorship, we look forward to supporting talented sportspeople and to helping them make international achievements in line with the objectives of UAE National Agenda 2021 and promoting sports in the Emirate of Sharjah. SAA is keen to support sports activities, events and organisations. This sponsorship is a new and positive step in SAA’s marketing plan that will help to enhance the Airport’s competitiveness locally, regionally and globally, especially as Sharjah Sports Club’s Handball Team is very popular both locally and in Asia.”

HE Major General Salem Obaid Al Hossan Al Shamsi, Chairman of Sharjah Sports Club, expressed his thanks and appreciation to the SAA, to HE Ali Salim Al Midfa and to HE Sheikh Faisal bin Saoud Al Qassimi for sponsoring the Men’s Handball Team. He also commended the efforts of Sharjah Investment Company and Chairman Ibrahim Al Jarwan and his team for their outstanding roles in securing distinguished sponsors for all the Club’s teams, which will enhance the organisation’s work and develop performances at Sharjah Sports Club at all levels.

Sharjah Sports Club’s Handball Team won the 2018-2019 Handball League for the second time in a row and the thirteenth time in the League’s history. The team made their first regional achievement by winning the bronze medal at the 21st Asian Handball Club League Championship, which was held in Kuwait from March 20th to April 1st, 2019.

More News VIEW All

View Full Site

مطارالشارقة

  • °C
  • 06 - 5581111
  • مطارالشارقة.امارات
  • English
  • المسافرون
  • الأعمال

مطار الشارقة يرعى فريق كرة اليد في نادي الشارقة خلال موسم 2019/ 2020

أعلن مطار الشارقة عن رعايته لفريق كرة اليد لنادي الشارقة الرياضي خلال موسم 2019\ 2020، وذلك في إطار استراتيجية الهيئة الداعمة للأنشطة والأحداث والفعاليات والمؤسسات الرياضية في الإمارة. وتفعيلاً لهذه الرعاية، استقبل مطار الشارقة أمس لاعبي فريق نادي الشارقة لكرة اليد في صالة كبار الزوار بالمطار أثناء توجههم إلى مملكة البحرين الشقيقة تجهيزا للإستحقاقات القادمة وذلك بحضور سعادة علي سالم المدفع رئيس هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي وسعادة الشيخ فيصل بن سعود القاسمي، مدير الهيئة، وسعادة محمد عبيد الحصان عضو مجلس إدارة نادي الشارقة رئيس الألعاب الجماعية وسعادة ابراهيم محمد الجروان عضو مجلس إدارة نادي الشارقة رئيس شركة الإستثمار.

وتعكس هذه الرعاية التزام مطار الشارقة بدعم المواهب الرياضية، ومنها فريق كرة اليد في نادي الشارقة، والذي حقق العديد من الإنجازات من خلال حصوله على الميدالية البرونزية في بطولة آسيا الأخيرة للأندية، وتأتي في إطار الجهود التي يبذلها المطار في التواصل مع الجهات الحكومية والخاصة كافة، في سبيل إبراز الرياضة بإمارة الشارقة بشكل خاص ودولة الإمارات بشكل عام.

وقال سعادة علي سالم المدفع، رئيس هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي: “نتطلع من خلال هذه الرعاية إلى دعم المواهب الرياضية لتحقيق إنجازات عالمية وفقاً لمستهدفات الأجندة الوطنية لرؤية الإمارات 2021. والارتقاء بالرياضة في إمارة الشارقة، اذ تحرص هيئة مطار الشارقة الدولي على دعم الأنشطة والفعاليات والمؤسسات الرياضية، وتعد هذه الرعاية خطوة إيجابية جديدة في سلسلة نجاحات هيئة مطار الشارقة التسويقية التي ستساهم في تعزيز تنافسية المطار محلياً وإقليمياً وعالمياً خاصة ان فريق كرة اليد بنادي الشارقة يحظى بشعبية محلية واسيوية كبيرة”.

ومن جهته أعرب سعادة اللواء سالم عبيد الحصان الشامسي، رئيس مجلس إدارة نادي الشارقة الرياضي، عن شكره وتقديره لهيئة مطار الشارقة برئاسة سعادة علي سالم المدفع، ولسعادة الشيخ فيصل بن سعود القاسمي، مدير الهيئة، على مبادرة الهيئة برعاية فريق رجال كرة اليد.

كما أثنى الشامسي على جهود شركة الشارقة للاستثمار برئاسة إبراهيم الجروان و فريق العمل بالشركة، لدورهم البارز في توفير رعاة مميزين لجميع فرق النادي مما له الأثر الإيجابي في ترسيخ العمل المؤسسي وتطوير مستوى الأداء على جميع عناصر المنظومة في نادي الشارقة الرياضي.

وكان فريق كرة اليد بنادي الشارقة قد فاز ببطولة دوري كرة اليد لموسم 2018-2019 للمرة الثانية على التوالي والثالثة عشرة في تاريخه، ونجح الفريق في تحقيق إنجازه القاري الأول، بحصده الميدالية البرونزية للنسخة الـ21 من بطولة آسيا للأندية أبطال الدوري لكرة اليد، التي أقيمت منافساتها بدولة الكويت، في الفترة من 20 مارس الماضي إلى 1 أبريل 2019.

المزيد من الأخبار عرض الكل

عرض حجم كامل